Women’s Division 1 Coach and Player of the Year Announced

Liberty with a clean sweep of Coach and Player of the Year for the second year in a row.


The Zoe Harris Award is an annual award given to the top American Collegiate Hockey Associations women’s ice hockey player. This player of the year award is chosen by a competition committee of Head Coaches in the league. This year’s award winner is Yannick Truter. Truter is a senior at Liberty University. She has played in 19 games this season, scoring 14 goals, and assisting on 13 others for a total of 27 points. Congratulations, Yannick Truter!


This year’s American Collegiate Hockey Association’s Women’s Division One Coach of the Year is Chris Lowes. This is Lowes’ second consecutive year as Coach of the Year. This season he has led his team to a 19-0 record going into the National Tournament. The team’s last loss came in January 2021, and they have since been on a 34-game winning streak. This is Lowes’ fifth season behind the bench for the Flames women’s division one team. Congratulations, Coach Chris Lowes!