Six Schools to Form New ACHA Men’s D1 Conference

Six ACHA Men’s Division 1 member schools are proud to announce the formation of the Great Lakes Six Hockey Conference (GL6), which will officially begin play in the 2024-25 season.

Adrian College (Adrian, MI), Calvin University (Grand Rapids, MI), Davenport University (Grand Rapids, MI), Grand Valley State University (Allendale, MI), Purdue University Northwest (Hammond, IN), and Roosevelt University (Chicago, IL) will leave the GLCHL following the 2023-24 season to form the new conference.

Conference members bring with them a staggering amount of current and historical success.  In the most recent ACHA Men’s Division 1 ranking, 5 members are ranked in the top 17.  If active today, the conference’s average ranking would put the GL6 at the top of all ACHA D1 conferences:

Adrian College – #1

Purdue Northwest – #11

Calvin University – #12

Grand Valley State – #16

Davenport University – #17

Member teams have been mainstays at the National Tournament and have combined for 8 previous ACHA National Championships:

Adrian College – 2018 (D1), 2021 (D1)

Calvin University – 2004 (D3)

Davenport University – 2008 (D2), 2009 (D2), 2010 (D2), 2011 (D1)

Grand Valley – 2011 (D2)

Stay tuned to @GL6hockey on twitter as more conference information will be announced following the 2023-24 season. This includes a website launch, the conference structure, tournament details, and more.